Screen casts coming soon

by benl

My plan is to build a basic blogging engine using Castle Monorail, Windsor, ActiveRecord and developed with DDD & TDD. I’ll screencast the whole procedure from start to finish, outlining the basic story or stories for each screencast episode and then go ahead and implement those stories.

Due to the (potential) size of this I’ll no doubt split this up over many screencasts – probably weighing in at around an hour or so per piece. Production values will be conspicuously low of course and the screencasts are not necessarily meant to serve as an educational tool, more a window into my usage of tools & techniques.

I’ll spike out the solution bootstrapping and structure before the first screencast rather than bore you with the requisite stuff. Anyway, expect the first bunch of stories to appear some point early next week…

